Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is clear that advertising has developed and widely used lately. However, it is thought that there are some drawbacks for advertising, I believe it has many benefits for people and businesses. In this essay, I will discuss both views and show my opinion. On the one hand, advertising has some negative impacts. one of which is that it affects personal judgement about a certain product. To illustrate, advertisements aim to stress on the bright side of any product neglecting its advantages which, as a result, may lead to misleading the consumers. another reason is that some types of advertising can be misused as a ploy. For example, Telemarketing, which has spread upon the evolution of cellphones, is being used by dishonest companies who entice their victims with slick prices and delusive offers. Such companies acquire bad reputation among people which, accordingly, may lead to their failure and sometimes exposure to legal liability. On the other hand, I think that advertising has many positives in favour of people and businesses as well. This is because people now get to know where to find whatever they need easily and rapidly by using advertisement. Moreover, competition between several companies of the same service through offers and discounts pours into individual’s interests. Advertising has brought up huge opportunities for unknown companies and businesses, especially, minor projects, to be able to introduce themselves to their local communities and sometimes globally. Hence, their profits might increase which helps the country’s economy flourish. Overall, although advertising affects personal judgment and can be deceptive in some cases and may end whole business, I wholeheartedly agree that it helps to decrease prices of services and increase the profit of companies.