Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who last their jobs because of it.

Recently, online shopping has been ubiquitous. However, it has many drawbacks on the environment and certain categories of business. In this essay, I will illustrate those drawbacks as clear as possible. To begin with, online shopping has many negative impacts on the environments. One of which is that it may be a reason for air pollution, moreover it damages the Ozone layer, which is a blue layer in the atmosphere that protects the planet from the harmful radiations of the sun. Another reason is that online shopping results in the consumption of an immense amount of plastics used in wrapping the products shipped or delivered in order to protect them from being spoiled. Accordingly, the dumps might be full of plastics that are not possibly recycled. In addition, some people throw their plastic wastes in the seas and river which affects the marine animals living there. Furthermore, online shopping resulted in some people to be jobless. This is because online retailers make gimmick offers and sell the same products that small shops sell for much cheaper prices accordingly the owners of those shops lose their jobs and became a burden on society. This is because they shift to unemployment benefits which are taken from taxes countries in rich whereas in poor countries such individuals may turn into criminals and tend to steal money in order to pay for their life requirements. To conclude, online shopping has some disadvantages such as causing pollution to the environment and forcing some people to be outlaws.