Advances in science and technology and other ares of the society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that science and technology are essential. Over the previous century, different science fields have developed to serve in improving our way of living and decreasing the rate of humans morbidity in addition to it is thought that witnessing the current era is ultimate. I agree with the latter and I shall elaborate on the reasons throughout this essay. Firstly, living during the recent period has become easy and convenient. To illustrate, the revolution in industry and technology has produced appliances and machines that downsizes the effort people used to make for household chores, crafting and all blue-collar jobs. For example, women used to suffer while doing all their household missions such as washing clothes, swiping the house, cooking and washing dishes. But after the appearance of machines, such as fully automatic washing machines, hoovers and air fryers, such chores are done easily which saves time and effort, as a result, they spend more time with their families. Secondly, witnessing the current time is amusing. This is because people can travel to any place using fast transport vehicles. Additionally, the film production industry has reached high technology called (Three dimensions) which allows the audience at the cinema to feel as if they are inside the movie context. Videogames and smartphones now also serve as entertaining devices that can be used in releasing stress and keeping people happy; however, their abuse can affect social skills. To conclude, due to the facilitated life and amusement our current time offers, I assume that it is the best time anyone dreams to witness.