Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or to work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People are debating whether learning a foreign language has another benefit other than finding your way in a different country. This essay will discuss the return of learning a second language not only for travelling and working but for increasing cognitive functions. Firstly, discussing language as a medium. And secondly, what is the effect of learning another language. Since humans landed on earth, the matter of sharing ideas was important. As you can see the drawing inside old caves, documenting what our ancestors were doing. In the modern,world we have a lot of languages with their own grammar system. So people tend to learn another tongue to be able to speak to different people. However lately learning a new language became popular as finding job opportunity became easier if you are not only speaking in your mother tongue with the open market to hire. Tourism encouraged visitors to learn the language of the destination country to get the most out of the experience. The invention of languages was for communication. But,, lately with the advancement of neural science, we were able to discover a much greater effect of becoming bi-lingual. For example one of the uncovering was the part that is responsible for math skills is the same part as our language skills and by learning another tongue you increase your math skills by proxy. Overall learning another language increases almost every aspect of our brain functions. In conclusion, a second language is important for communication but also improves our cognitive skills. Which not only lead to a better communicator but also a skill dealing with numbers.