Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time while others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, a group of people believe that kids should be encouraged to participating in the ranges of team-work activities, while others argue that children should have the opportunity to make their own time being occupied by themselves. In this essay, I elaborate on the pros and cons of both opinions and then present my own thought on this topic. On the one hand, encouraging youngsters to take part in different sorts of the workshop can be helpful for their growth physically and mentally. First of all, walking out into the crow and participating in the team project is contributive to young kid’s health. For example, if they are members of a basketball team, they need to go out for practising and matches regularly. By attending such activities, they are moving around all the time, thus doing good for their fitness. Furthermore, being part of a team make a greater contribution to children’s mental health. Admittedly, what makes teenagers grow up happily is not only from what they eat every day, but also a bright social relationship with peers. Therefore, for the sake of children’s well-being, they need to take part in group interactions. On the other hand, learning how to spend time alone is also a very essential skill for teenagers to master. Just as most people may concern that the younger generation is lacking lots of survival skills in the modern world, and the capability of solitary is one of them. However, knowing how to deal with oneself is, to some extent, more important for a person’s development. In another word, instead of occupying by cyber games, kids need to know how to do things alone and cultivate their creative ability, which is more significant when they are entering the workplace. To conclude, taking part in various group activities can be beneficial for teenagers to grow happily and healthily while knowing how to make their own plan and be creative alone is also essential. Personally, I believe both of the concepts are equally significant when it comes to cultivating a competitive talent in the future. As lone as we can make a balanced plan, I believe both capabilities should be encouraged.