Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The discussion about whether the prime aim is economic development or the importance of other kinds of improvement is equal for a country raises a thorny question in today's complex society. Although it can be argued that all sorts of progress are crucial for a nation, I strongly believe that economy has to come first. There are several reasons why it is utterly essential for a community to develop in all types of fields. Though it sounds pretty fair, sometimes it is unattainable to reach this goal for the society. It is because the government could not possibly distribute its resources to all fields of the country at a time. For example, the government would need a gigantic budget to develop the meaningful areas such as education, manufacture, medical care, army and so on. Therefore, even though theoretically it is possible, practically it is not straightforward to succeed. I would argue that governments have to focus on mainly economics which is one of the supreme purposes. From my perspective, the legislation is in the first place, after that economics falls to second close and the field of army has to be in the third rank to develop for the country. To put it simply, if people do not comply with the law and rules, other attempts are void. Secondly, economics makes a significant contribution to the nation to be strong in all situations. In case this field improves in a country, it is much likely to affect all other kinds of progress positively. Last but not least, the organisation of the army is utmost crucial in each country in a rapidly changing world. Again, if the economy development does not exist, then the army will not be improved. In conclusion, despite some people claim that all means of progress of the government have to be equal, I am inclined to believe that the second thing that the government should do is to improve economy. From my point of view, before the economy, the legislation is the first and foremost aim.