In some countries, owning a home rather than renting on is very important for people.Why might this is the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is crucial and one of the most significant parts of one's life is to have a shed on his head. Keeping that in view, a permanent shelter would be the most vital option. I think it is essential to have a place of your own rather than a rented accommodation. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons to justify my stand. To begin with, a hefty amount is given to the landlords if living in someone else's house. That amount could be paid as instalments if one takes a home loan to construct his own house. Moreover, it also poses some restrictions while residing in a place that we do not own. One may not feel the freedom of living as per their own way. Additionally, one may have to change place due to many unforeseen circumstances which can be very hectic. A self-owned place can prevent you to encounter such a problem in life, especially when you have grown old. Also, one should have home security during growing age or when one is retired and does not have a source of income anymore. In conclusion, it is of utmost importance to have a permanent house rather than living in a rented place due to the factors discussed above. One can have a sense of satisfaction that the house owner won't knock on your door for payment.