In some countries, many people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Our modern world has experienced many changes compared to the old times. One alteration in particular which is becoming a trend these days has been less tendency of people to have company in living. I believe this change in living culture cannot be a good sign for our society and governments since it can pose several problems. Human beings have always been social creatures that soon understood establishing a connection will lead to prosperous societies. However, the situation has changed, and many people have now opted to have a single life in which less interaction with other people is involved. This out of habit behaviour can lead to loss of community sense which on its own has several adverse effects. When people have less interaction with each other, they may gradually become more selfish and less concerned with social problems that need addressing. As a result, they are less likely to participate in social activities to benefit their whole society, such as a presidential election. Another negative outcome of the one-person household is the rise of housing demand and construction of new buildings. Therefore, governments should probably make more room for construction projects in large cities which not only create more environmental disruption but also urge to allocate a vast amount of money to meet society’s need for accommodation. In a traditional and commonplace living fashion adopted by community members, these funds can be injected into more essential projects such as education and healthcare systems. In a nutshell, choosing a single life norm can have detrimental effects on the communities we are living in. These effects can include less inclination to attend to social activities that can determine a society's fate and more pressure on governments to provide more housing for residents.