Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

There are so many stores which buy food from overseas such as vegetables, canned food and they do not want to take local food so for that there are some benefits and some drawbacks. I will discuss my viewpoints in the next paragraphs. To begin with, As we know that there are so many foods which are stores can take from outside countries rather than the local food industry. Grocery stores like to take their canned food from another country because this different from local food and adults always prefered this kind of food because they are busy with their schedule they do not have time to make meals at home but this is a drawback, they going to forget their traditional food and they have no idea how they can make it. Youngsters always love to eat western food such as burgers, pasta Meggi spices which are unhealthy for them. Secondly, according to me, if grocery stores make their own food then this has some positive impacts because this can help to decline unemployment, know that if grocery stores open their own farms and hire workers then this will good for the people because they can eat fresh food which is good for their health. Moreover, a new generation can learn about traditional food and they can forget about western food which is unhealthy for them. Furthermore, stores can save their money because they spend too much on imports and exports. In conclusion,I would like to say if they spend money on local food rather than overseas then this will become more fruitful for the residental.