Some people think that planting trees in open space in cities and towns is more important than building houses.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, there has commonly been a huge amount of debate with regards to this matter. Trees are extremely vital for our planet, that is why the vast majority of people assumes that there should be more trees. I fully agree with that because it gives enormous benefits to us. Firstly, plantations are very important for our ecological system and without them we cannot imagine the existence of life on our planet Earth. With the evolution of industries, the pollution has increased significantly, and it is increasing at a fast rate. As we know, pollution contains many hazardous gases which are life-threatening for human beings and trees soak these dangerous gases. To illustrate that, forests eat carbon-dioxide and release oxygen. This is the main reason for growing more and more trees. Secondly, many medicines are made of natural herbs and from plant extractions and without these, we cannot form medicines. A survey was conducted by a newspaper which states that there are 25% fewer trees compare to the last decade. Another point to be considered is that the area of cities is growing at an alarming rate. For example, according to the report of the Discovery channel, in the last 5 years, the cities have occupied 30 per cent more land which was used to growing precious herbs and trees. In conclusion, we are wasting our most valuable land to build houses instead of growing trees. In past years, many governments taken the steps to encourage individuals to plant more trees and recent studies shown that people are following these measures.