Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the advancement of technologies has changed the way of Children learning. The questions of whether should use printed materials only or online materials solely for learning has become a hot topic in society. In my opinion, I think we should use both online and printed materials to maximize the efficiency of learning and avoid the drawback of relying on online or printed materials. On one hand, there are several reasons that support the statement of providing online materials only for Children to learn to read. Firstly, it is environment friendly which less tree would be consumed if less paper needed. Secondly, it is more functional and interactive, for,example there is software that can pronounce the word automatically when children are reading. Moreover, online materials are easier to update which ensure children receive the latest learning source immediately. On the other hand, some people reckon only printed reading materials should be used for several reasons. Firstly, printed materials provide fewer distractions for children. For instance, functions of online materials such as little games may be considered as distractions that have negative effects on children. Therefore, printed material can encourage children to concentrate on learning. More importantly, the health of the eyes is easier to damage if the children look at electronic gadgets for long periods, thus, using printed sources solely would be beneficial to children's eyes. In my conclusions, I do suggest children learn by both online and printed materials as they both have pros and cons, therefore, children should strive a balance in using these two materials. By using two materials wisely, children can improve the efficiency of learning and prevent from hurting the eyes at the same time.