Nowadays international tourism is the biggest industry worldwide. Unfortunately, sometime it creates tension between people from different cultures instead of better understanding.why do you think it is happening and how can it be improved.

These days, we can travel abroad quite easily because of the development of the transportation and aircraft industry. When we take a trip to other countries, we can make lots of friends from all different cultures. This circustom helps us to understand and experience their cultures but sometimes it can cause tension between people. I want to talk about the reasons why it happens. First, we all from many different countries and obviously understanding other cultures is not an easy problem. We grew up in a various environment such as, unlike history, food, language and education. Thus, we probably have a different perspective on other countries. Typically food culture is an interesting part. For example, in Korea, we eat a baby octopus when it is alive but most foreigners usually think that is gross. Second, there are complex historical stories between some countries. For example, between Japan and South Korea, we have been having an argument about an island located on the east sea. Because one side has been always trying to take it to their territory and the other side has been keeping it. So, if someone put this kind of sensitive statement on the table, the situation would be so awkward. In conclusion, we need to think about how to deal with these happenings healthy. We got to be aware of saying complicate subjects when we have the communication with people who came from other countries. Moreover, we have to try to listen carefully and do not make an argument.