Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others Disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People nowadays are very particular about their personal information and like to keep it confidential. Nevertheless, its a growing trend amongst employers to gather personal as well as professional information about their employees in order to develop better understanding. Some are of the opinion that the idea of gathering data relating the employee's marital status, their hobbies etc. by the employers is reasonable and fruitful while others do not confide in this. I also accord with this new approach. To begin whith, some people may find it irrelevant to share their private details with their employers because they might find it as a invasion to their privicy. Moreover, its a human nature to be secrative about our life. People think that the employer must be concerned with their professional performance. Work life is, indeed, believed to totally unrelated to their personal traits. Studies show that while filling the employment form workers normally skip filling up the areas requesting personal information. Conversely, employers emphasise on knowing their employees both personal and professional information. As we know while employing knowing the professional backbround is critical. Likewise, understanding their professional life helps to build up a strong relationship. A research conducted on leading 10 companies of asia states that most companies collect confidential data because it helps them to understand their employees better and hence build strong partnership. Business owners claims that they can create better work relationships provided that the employees provide correct data. In conclusion, It is for sure a matter of great trust to give ccess of personal information but is extreemply necessary to have better work life balance. In my opinion collecting personal information is expreemly reasonable provided that the employers keep this information safe.