Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Few people argue that extracurricular activities like music, crafts and acting should be given the same priority as other syllabuses of the class, particularly to the lower grade students. This essay will completely agree with this statement. In my opinion, extracurricular activities will help children to learn new things quickly and give relief from the stress. Firstly, activities like drama, music and art will help children to improve their understanding levels. Children's are more attractive to the play way learning and these type of activities help them to understand things more easily. For example, painting helps a child to hold and control the pencil properly in a playful way and makes his job easy when he started learning the writing of alphabets. Secondly, children are more attractive to arts like singing and drawing. The whole day of classroom sessions make children feel stressed and difficult to understand the subjects. These arts help children to take a break from their routine classroom sessions and spend some time on extracurricular activities to refresh and regain their energy. For example, if a music or painting session is added as a subject to their mid-day syllabus, the children can boost their energy while learning the music or painting as they are more attracted to this kind of activities and this helps them to focus on the other subjects for the rest of the day. In conclusion, some demographics of society believe that students should have soft skills in their syllabus along with their regular subjects. I completely agree with this view, as these soft skills make children learn things fast in a playful way and keep them refreshed.