New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time . do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Although the technological advancement plays an important role in human's life,which leads to changing the way people, especially children spend their free time.while this trend has some benefits for children. In my opnion, I consider that the adverse effects of technology on children outweigh its advatages. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why technological advancement is beneficial for students. First and foremost, in the light of the enhancement of the internet, pupils can learn myriad subjects in their free time. For example, youngster can watch National Geographic channel which provides information on the wildlife animals such as Tiger,Lions or crocodile etcetera. In addition, teenager can use social networking sites for instance, Facebook and Instagram to make friends from the overseas countries which can fraternize their relationships in future and enhance their knowlege on foreign traditions, cultures, history and languages. On the other hand, despite some benefits, I believe that using technology in kid's free time have far more drawbacks than its benfits. Firstly,adolescents sticking their eyes on computer screens, mobile phone, laptops and other gadgets excessively are most oftenly suffered form various health ailments. To illustrate, obesity, short- sightedness,back-pain and headache. In other words, they become potato couch sitting on theirs sofas in their whole time. Secondly, some parents who have busy schedule are unable to devote their certain time to their offsprings and equip them with gadgets. They are less likely to involve in other outside activities and exploring natural environment. This leads to communication problems when children move out of their houses to socialise in schools, events and various functions because they lack confidence and do not know how to communicate as they spend their maximum time on playing games and make animated characters their friends. In conclusion, modern technologies have some benefits on children; however, I believe it requires much more surveillance and caution to operate the technology properly by children.