New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Although technological advancement plays an important role in human's life,which leads to changing the way people, especially children spend their free time.while this trend has some benefits for children. In my opinion, I consider that the adverse effects of technology on youth outweigh its advantages. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why technological advancement is beneficial for students. First and foremost, in light of the enhancement of the internet, pupils can learn myriad subjects in their free moment. For example, the youngster can watch the National Geographic channel which provides information on the wildlife animals such as Tiger,Lions or crocodile etcetera. In addition, the teenager can use social networking sites, for instance, Facebook and Instagram to make friends from overseas countries which can fraternize their relationships in future and enhance their knowlege of foreign traditions, cultures, history and languages. On the other hand, despite some profit, I believe that using technology in kid's free time has far more drawbacks than its asset. Firstly,adolescents sticking their eyes on computer screens, mobile phone, laptops and other gadgets excessively are most often suffered from various health ailments. To illustrate, obesity, short-sightedness,back-pain and headache. In other words, they become potato couch sitting on their sofas their whole time. Secondly, some parents who have busy schedule are unable to devote their certain time to their offsprings and equip them with gadgets. They are less likely to involve in other outside activities and exploring the natural environment. This leads to communication problems when children move out of their houses to socialise in schools, events and various functions because they lack confidence and do not know how to communicate as they spend their maximum time playing games and make animated characters their friends. In conclusion, modern technologies have some perk for the youngsters; however, I believe it requires much more surveillance and caution to operate the technology properly by teenagers.