Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Community services are essential duty performed by a citizen of that society for their surroundings. It could include cleaning a park, providing vocational education to students or helping people in need. Parents understand the consequence and should pass the knowledge to the younger generation. Thus, knowing their importance in high school years will be the best time. Because these programmes help in the social and emotional development of the individual and community, I am in agreement with the author and will elaborate further. Social development is essential for all citizens. And teaching them to juvenile is not only important but essential as well. It builds character among younger minds and provides a way of living. For instance, a person which teaches to other children promotes a positive environment for children to learn which motivates these children to become like him. The chain created by one person provides education to millions which lead to the creation of moral education and well-behaved surroundings. In other words, community services provide a path to the upliftment of society. People tend to forgot their importance in life which makes them emotionally unstable. But by helping others through charity and time, they tend to understand their importance and connects with other beings. This connection helps provide a feeling of completeness in their mind and keeps them emotionally stable. For example, a person who is involved in charity tends to remain happier and kind compared to others. Finally, we can imply that helping others keeps us emotionally stable. In conclusion, through examples we have demonstrated that community services are essential for people and teaching them in high school is the best time. Therefore, more and more such programmes should be encouraged among children.