Today, more and more full time university students focus on other activities rather than spend a lot of time studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is commonly seen that youth in college have increased interest in other co-curricular activities rather than university syllabus. This trend had led to many debatable arguments related to whether it is important to have students involved in extra tasks or constrain them to focus only on studies. In my opinion, I advocate the former idea and the following paragraphs will support my view with examples. Firstly, active participation on multiple grounds can help teenagers enhance their physical as well as mental health. Additionally, there are several workshops introduced in universities such as robotics, gymnastics, dance sessions, guitar learning which would be useful when they get graduated. Moreover,being exposed to various experiences is the most effective way to help juveniles to apply their knowledge that they learned from universities in reality. As per the statistics, it has been found that adolescents engaged in various internships during college have better intellectual and interpersonal skills as compared to others. Secondly, certain activities might help youngsters to connect socially and build connections to society. Thus making them responsible. For instance, by taking part in charity activities, young ones could have chances to help and meet people who are in difficulties, therefore, it not only nurtures their kindness but also makes them realize their responsibilities to solve these existing issues in society. This would help minors to gain motivation for becoming decent citizens in the future, which could result in a decrease in crime rates.As an example, researchers claim that the main reason why this country has the finest domestic labour forces is the curriculums of universities that obligate students to attend at least three social activities before graduating. In conclusion, university students could surplus benefits by involving charity or workshops. Because of this, the government should consider encouraging these immatures to take part in all kinds of non-study ventures.