Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

Media these days is highlighting the stories of successful individuals from ordinary backgrounds who were not great performers in their school days. Moreover, many are school dropouts as well. This essay will delve deeper into the possible causes of this and discuss the precursors to succeed in life. To commence with, the educational system at present has not seen many changes in the past century. Furthermore, we still follow traditional teaching patterns and subjects to impart knowledge. Many students may not understand this conventional pattern of learning. However, this does not reflect their inability to learn but shows the gaps in the educational system that makes it beyond comprehension for some students. For example, degrees and certificates can help you get a good job and earn a decent salary however, starting a business requires defining a vision that is rarely covered in the school curriculum. Hence, it is obvious why some school dropouts still build on their innate skills and walk on the path of success. This being said, there are many factors that can make a person successful in addition to inborn skills. Firstly, success demands hard work and determination to reach your goals. Secondly, commitment and loving one's job also play an important role when defining success. Take, for example, Kim Soek Jin who was neither a good dancer nor a singer is now on his way to get the most prestigious Grammy's award which was only possible because of his strong will and perseverance. In conclusion, having an innate skill can act as a catalyst to achieving success but nonetheless, success is a byproduct of investing a lot of hard work and determination in a job that you love.