For centuries important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree ?

For several centuries such skills as reading writing and maths are important things, which are included in the educational system at school in different countries. In the period of modern technologies with the appearance of computer or apps, it has occurred such an idea, what if a computer skill will be added as a fourth skill. This essay will discuss the possible consequences of introducing computer skills at schools or universities from a different point of views. Firstly, I would like to say, that we all live now in 21 centuries, our lifestyle is connected with different devices. Now every employer requires from his workers and a potential candidate has certain knowledge and skills in different software, because it happens often that potential candidates don' t have an imagination how to print a document or person who has a degree of the bachelor and are an engineer,when everyone should be able to work in such programmes as AutoCad, Compas3D e. t.c, and as a consequence pupils or students aren' t completely ready to work in a firm, and therefore the government start to discuss different steps to raise and boost awareness in computer technologies. To exemplify an article, which was published in Guardian in 2012, the government of the UK conducted a survey, according to which 53 per cent of citizens of the UK haven' t a certain knowledge software and computer skills. On the other hand, I'm inclined to suppose pupils at an early age can lose the desire to study in regard to the other subjects, and as,consequence they will spend a lot of time in front of a computer. They will play games instead of learning and improving awareness in the field of computer programmes. In conclusion, I would like to say, that it is necessary to introduce computer skills as a fourth skill because it helps to decline some burdens in the future