Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

A growing number of people prefer to have self-run businesses instead of working for others. This might be because they can receive all net profits made by their company and also they do not like to be dictated. However, unless the company made profits,they even may not have a minimum wage. Many young adults tend to run their own businesses since they think it can help them to achieve their ambitious goal which is earning more. People are able to earn all net profit when running their own businesses. In other words, when a company make money, its manager receives a total amount of earnings which have left after paying the staff’s salaries. In addition, another reason why people choose to be self-employed is because they prefer to work with their own rules, rather than following regulations which are set by other people. For instance,in this way they are able not to wear uniforms at their work places and also they can work whenever they want. However, having self-run business might have some drawbacks. Firstly,running a companiy needs a great deal of discipline as manegers have to meet deadlines. To clarify more, company owners should work hard and carry out most of the main tasks themselves in specific time, which are not only demanding but also need lots of punctuality. Furthermore, it is possible for companies not to earn profit depending on situations. In such situations,managers are deprived of having stable income which might result in their inability to make ends meet. In conclusion, the growth in the number of businesses is due to its possible advantages, such as making more profit m. However,having self-run bussiness needs a great deal of responsibilities and also there is some threats about lacking money.