The best way to increase road safety is to make car drivers retake their driving test every year. Do you agree or disagree?

There are those who have the belief the best manner to make transit safer is obligating car drivers to do their driving test every year. I totally disagree with such an idea because, even though it would probably reduce the number of accidents, it would be extremely costly and there are several better alternatives, such as aprimorating and maintaining the road’s infrastructure and increasing traffic surveillance. The main reason why I believe forcing drivers to retake their tests annually is not the best alternative is that it would cost a fortune. I concede that making drivers retake their driving test more often would increase road safety, however, it would not be as significant as the higher cost and the bureaucracy that the drivers would have to go through. If every car driver had to renew their license frequently, the number of employers to do the paperwork in order to keep the processes up to date would be unimaginable, which would be certainly reflected in the drivers ’ fees. There are other options that would make roads safer and at the same time would be an investment and less complicated for drivers. For example, to guarantee that people have adequate infrastructure while using the roads, such as traffic signs, and maintaining a high-quality pavement, to provide the best conditions for them. Another interesting solution is to increase the surveillance of the roads. Drivers tend to behave better and follow the speed limits when notice that they are being monitored. To conclude, I reiterate my opinion that the best way to make roads safer is not requiring drivers to retake their driving test every year since it would make the individuals pay more and face more bureaucracy for worse results than other options, such as good infrastructure and traffic control.