Students should choose a university major that prepares them for a high-paying careers. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

Many individuals wanted to study to a famous university just to secure their career in the future. Some find it true, because there are companies who look for your educational background and it will help you find a job. For instance, when you are a Harvard graduate, many businesses will get you because you came from a well-known school. Thus, it will not give assurance to others and will not give them a high salary in their field. On the other hand, having a good job with high salary, you must be a hard working person, most of the successful person did not even went to university, instead they persevere to aim their goal and fulfill their dreams, to earn more. For example, Jack Ma, he quit going to school and instead work earning a small amount but then because of hard work and perseverance, he is now one of the multi billionare in the world. Therefore, having a university major will not give you a good paying salary in your career. To conclude, it is fine to choose a university major that will helps you in the near future to get a high paying career, but without hard work and perseverance you cannot attain these things.