The majority of news Is being reported bad news such as wars famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think news should be balance of good news and bad news?

The maximum portion of news published contains information related to bad incidents like disasters caused by wars, misfortunes and offences. In my opinion, bad news creates curiosity in people to read the news. I think news should have an equal distribution of both positive and negative content Most media sources focus on publishing negative content as the psychology of the people shows more interest in knowing bad news instead of good. This strategy of printing negative news help media organisations to increase the sales of their publications and gain more profiles out of it. For example, if you ask someone choose either good or bad news first, then most people show interest to know the bad news is they are more concerned about bad things so that they can plan for damage control or safety measures to protect themself getting impacted from negative things. Media should actually focus on publishing both good and bad news to society as this help public to get awareness on both types of news, which will help them to receive the benefits from good things as well as to take precautions from bad things. For example, when news publications circulate the information related to any educational benefits planned for students, by the government, then the students can make use of those benefits. In conclusion, most news publications are focused on publishing bad content than good. I believe, this is to increase sales by attracting more customers. In my opinion, the new must-have a balanced mixture of both good and bad news.