Some people believe that students should be studying all the mandatory subjects till 10, while others believe that they should have an option to select favourite subjects to study. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Education is an important part of one's life, It not only shapes our future but also decides our country's tomorrow. Based on the individual's point of views, some believe that students should learn all the mandatory subjects till 10, whereas, others oppose the above statement. Before making my own opinion, I would like to unfold both sides of the topic and then provide my view. To commence with, schooling time is an essential time of everyone's life because during this period, whatever we learn and understand, affects our future choices of selecting courses for further higher studies. Moreover, studying all mandatory subjects helps the student to find out their interest. To exemplify, In my home country India, till the 10nth standard, children have to study mandatory subjects. As a consequence, students were receiving the basic but very important knowledge of all the courses eventually this knowledge will gonna help them to choose the subjects of their interest in further education. On the other hand, some individuals strongly oppose this point of view, according to the children should make choices of course based on their liking and disliking. Firstly, it may be beneficial to some extent as they will be selecting their subject of interest but it will have some detrimental effects on their future. One of the major disadvantages is, till 10th standard, they won't be mature enough to take this decision and to understand the future benefits of it so it will be a bigger loss for them. For an instance, most of the students find maths as one of the most difficult subjects, so they will not gonna study maths as a result of this they will be weak in the calculation. In conclusion, according to my knowledge and experience, studying mandatory subjects having more merits than demerits. Parents and teachers should try to let students know about the future benefits of all the courses.