Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of advancement in medical technology, numerous people are living more longer than before, hence many of them thinks that the retirement age must be escalated resaonably. However in this essay, I would like to explain the advantageous points in support of my opnion that; Yes the person must be given more years to work. Firstly, as the living standard, air quality and medical facilites are proliferating in a benificial way, the life span of an individual has been incresed, so as the older age duration. The negative aspect of this is mashrooming depression in jobless old age people. Nevertheless, the work would definately keep them busy, abate the mental anxiety and emptness of mind then social circle in their lives. This will be a great help for them to cope up, hence considered positively. Secondly, a number of senior citizens, in their later stage of lives, becomes finantially poor and unable to fulfil their day to day expences. In the result of this they are bound to depend on their children or care taker and maximally exposed to mental as well as physical exploitation. To lessen the impact of these factors elderly people must be allowed to work beyond their retirement age, moreover they should be supported by giving light and smooth job as per their physical capability. Lastly, to conclude, I would like to say that the advantages of enhancing retierment age are several and absolutely supportive to the old people. They may find, financial freedom, new friends of their age and thats how they can set up a support group for themselves, which will be the vital aspect for their beings. Their minds will be nourished by providing them the opportunity to think that they are still useful for the society. Hence I strongly support to the statement, that age of retirement should be streched furthermore.