In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The new generation follows different lifestyle and habits which have caused due to the increase in technological advancement or debunking of biological mysteries. Moreover, children are the primary source of the new generation. Because they are young and naive, they are not able to understand the optimum use of a particular device, food or habit. These reasons convince me to be in agreement with the author statement which will be elaborated further. Firstly, canned food is causing a major health problem among children. Most of the eatables contain high sugar and harmful preservatives which act as slow poison for the children. For example, packed milk contains preservatives that help it to store for a longer duration of time but is harmful to a juvenile in high quantities. Also, cereals and other baby foods contain high sugar contents, thus, susceptible to diabetes. In contrast, the fresh meal contains a high nutritional value and zero preservatives making them ideal for growing minds. Not only foodstuff but also creams prepared through chemicals are devastating for their skins. Because each child has their own skin sensitivity, chemicals produced in labs could cause irreversible effects on their skins. For instance, a few years back a famous baby product contains lead in its composition. As we are aware, lead is a poisonous metal and in small quantity could cause irreversible damage to the human body. Furthermore, parents are highly dependent on these types of creams for providing smooth and fair skin for their baby. On the other hand, ayurvedic proportions prepared at home are better alternatives to chemical ones. Finally, I would like to conclude that the new generation is dependent on unreliable products which will harm them in long run. Thus, choosing a product should be a careful decision especially for young minds. Similar to products, we also should keep a check on their habits as well.