Some people believe that in the near future there will be no borders between countries, while others feel that national borders will always remain. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The discussion about whether governments are thinking of removing national borders with neighbour countries or this will remain unchangeable forever raises a thorny question in today's complex society. Although it can be argued that some claim borders will be disappearing in the near future, I strongly believe that it is not possible yet for some special factors. There are several reasons why many people expect not to see any borders between communities in a rapidly changing world. The main issue is that we could possibly be at the end of the globalisation era in which we are living. Today's events bring into the open some visible problems and it is obvious that the globalisation, most probably, does not work anymore. For example, a new plague so-called Coronavirus has spread all over the world and scientists have not yet found any proper vaccine or any solution. Therefore, we need to change this era with new one, which could require us to collaborate, cooperate and learn shared value with each other in order to solve common problems. In this case, there will be no need any borders, according to many. Despite aforementioned arguments, I would argue that borders are still utterly essential for societies internationally. The foremost reason is that most of the countries would definitely be in the position of enemy for some reasons. For instance, there is a huge animosity between Azerbaijan and Armenia, not only between governments, but also nations. That is why, it is not available to open borders between countries like these, let alone knocking down front lines between them. Another measure could be thought that countries should be in the same level in terms of living costs or other aspects. The prime example is that those who are living under the poverty line will move on other developed countries illegally. And this is only one example, there will be numerous problems between countries in this regard. Thus, we have not yet reached to that level where we need no borders. To conclude, in spite of some reasonable arguments of terminating borders among countries, I am inclined to believe that national borders will be seen for a long period. It is also anticipated that many countries from different regions of the world will co-operate with one another, but not eliminate borders.