Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided as to whether some people claim that education is an investment because having more money, people can get more opportunity to access an education. Despite the fact that, other people think education is a primary human right and the government must give a chance for their citizens and do not concern about family incomes. Personally, I believe that children, given an opportunity, can develop their capabilities. Humans should obtain the education to improve an individual’s ability because education can boost children’s abilities from zero to a full potentials such as improving reading, calculation and communication skills. Moreover, children get the most productive skill called life skill. This skill prepares them to participate in social activities. For example, going to school, they always learn about living with other people. For instance, children can collaborate in school activities with other students. That is why many international organisations have already acknowledged education as a fundamental human right. In addition, higher education can create more employment opportunities. Finding jobs is not easy, especially in times of economic disorders. However, people who are high-level education or specific skills such as a specialist in computer programming and excellent in other languages, including English, Japanese and Chinese will increase their chances to earn jobs more than the lower education level. If you like to find a way to stand out from other applicants you should learn and educate yourself. In conclusion, I believe that citizens should gain an education to improve an individual’s capability. Moreover, higher education can create more employment opportunities.