As compared to the past, children these days spend most of their leisure time indoors with computers and tv and less time outdoors. Describe one of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution

It is clear that, in recent times, infants are spending their free time more into the house than doing outside activities. While there are many benefits to staying at home, close to an adult, there are also some drawbacks to consider. In this essay, I will discuss some of the problems associated with the children lockdown and propose some solutions. The most significant problem is the lack of sociability. This is an issue because infants prefer using the computers and mobiles in their free time than staying outside, making friends. For example, when I was a child, I used to run in the neighborhood and have known everyone there; nowadays my cousin lives in the same place and does not know anyone. If it had not been for the endless lockdown, we would not have ended up with such an issue. To solve this problem, parents should limit the time on electronic devices and work hard to enjoy public areas such as parks and public pools with their kids. As a result, each district could have spaces for parties and activities to do together, in society. Another trouble in children spending more time indoors is related to their health. This is because as long as infants stare at screens or keep sitting on sofa, they are more likely to develop diseases. To illustrate this point, researchers have studied the impact of children’s long time recluse and have concluded it is frequently associated with problems such as myopia, obesity, lack of sleep, emotional illness etc. The solution is to rearrange the routine and do physical activities. As a consequence, families will spend more leisure time outdoors, which is crucial to motor development of their descendants. In conclusion, although the factual situation about the past and the present was changed over time, it does not justify just maintaining the children at home. It is the parents’ responsibility allowing less screen and sharing time outside with their offspring.