People say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion ?

There is no doubt that keeping fit is one of the main strategies to maintain a healthy lifestyle. While some people believe that incrementing the number of sports services would improve society's well-being, others argue that this action would not be enough. In this essay, I will explore both arguments, and I will support why I tend to agree with the latter viewpoint. On the one hand, it is true that acquiring the habit of playing any type of sport is a beneficial factor, which contributes to our health level. Moreover, in order to avoid some diseases, such as obesity and diabetes, you have to train your body regularly, and the perfect place to do that is the gym. For example, one person who has not done any exercise during his life is going to have worse life quality than another who has been training during all his life both mind and body.If the government increases the amount of sports facilities, such as gyms or specific areas to exercise, it will be easier for citizens to commence this healthy habit. On the other hand, food quality has a remarkable impact on our health status. Furthermore, it is said that we are what we eat, and if we do not take this into account, we will not have a healthy body. For instance, one can be exercising all day but have an unhealthy diet, so cholesterol levels would be the same as another person who eats fewer fats rather than spends time in the gym. If you do not pay attention to both aspects, there will be no improvement in public wellness. As a result, the government should also invest in nutritional education instead of focusing just on one. To conclude, while I accept that some people take the view that investment in sports facilities should be enough to acquire better public health, I firmly believe that this measure has to be complemented with other recommendations, such as healthy diet programmes. Therefore, it is clear that there is not just one solution to this health issue.