Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while other think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country’s success. What are the factors and among them which one is more important than others?

Many people see a country that is an economy or financially well maintained as a successful country. Whereas, there are a plethora of factors including civilian’s happiness, scientific and technological contribution of the nation in the world, development in space science, medical advancement, well-developed education system and so on, can be seen as factors to measure any nations success. I see efficient schooling/ education as the most factor among the rest. To begin with, it is much more important for any nation to bring happiness and joy to civilians. If people are satisfied with the government services, the nation may be called successful in self. Secondly, the country that contributes to the welfare of the rest of developing nations through scientific and technological up-gradation is another measure of successfulness. Moreover, every continent is trying to do the best in space technology and achieving milestones in it. India, for instance, had successfully launched a space shuttle to explore Mars, whose benefits would be shared equally to all nations. Along with this, there are still certain critical illnesses such as cancer and Hiv, which are widely spread and curable up to only a minimum extent. If a nation ’s medical does some miracles in a stated direction, that also can be seen as a success of those nations. As stated achievements in the field of science and technology, medical and space science are the other factors that make the country ’s success. out of all, education is the most basic factor, which is the only root of those all stated factors. In spite of the good financial stability of the nation maybe because of geographic and historic advantages the country may not survive if it lacks in the education system. Finland, for example, a tiny nation compared to the USA and India, in both area and population-wise is the most successful nation in my sight. And its proven effective education system is the only reason that people from all around the world come to study there, These, in turn, develop the country ’s economy through foreign student and tourism. As a reason, the education system is the only important factor than others, when it is all about the country ’s success. Science, space, happiness, and education are the various elements on which the well-being of any countries can be measured, not only on financial stability. In conclusion, fundamental education with a sense of co-operation and competition the vital factor behind the success of any nation.