Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly popular for some teenagers to work part-time and get paid while at school. According to some people, this movement can help both youngsters and the community. I strongly agree with this statement as I believe this will teach teenagers skills that can not learn from living with parents and also society can benefit from having enough workforce for some jobs that need younger workers. To begin with, teenagers who work are learning work ethics. Parents' job is to teach their children respect, honesty, empathy and so many other skills by being a role model. When it comes to work, there are so many other abilities that can be learnt only by working. For instance, punctuality, teamwork and work safety measures, can not be mastered unless one starts a job. By working, teenagers will learn those skills and get one step forward towards independence. Society will also profit by using a very young workforce for jobs that need fast speed and younger workers. Besides, society can create jobs that can only be done by youth. One of the prime examples of these careers is working as peer support for mental health and addiction centres. It has been shown that teenagers will trust their peers more when it comes to dealing with mental health and addiction as they can see someone their age helping them. Another example is working in very busy fast-food restaurants like McDonald. They need younger people to be able to run and get things done very fast. As a, result the community will have a chance to create new job opportunities and use this new generation of workers. To sum up, in my perspective, teenagers will acquire work -related skills by working part-time in some sort of paid jobs, also the community will benefit from using young people for jobs demanding fast speed and peer helping peer jobs.