It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both ideas by giving your opinion.

Human beings possess several forms of skillsets, some of which are inborn. For example, musical prowess. I also believe that the acme of any field can be reached through training and consistent practice. This essay will discuss both views, and an opinion will be given. On one hand, scientists have proven that certain people are born with innate talents. This allows them to excel easily in areas where others cannot such as music production. For example, Beethoven even though he was deaf and had no music teacher, composed some of the best symphonies in the world. They are still referenced today in music classes and the author is hailed as one of the greatest musicians of all time. This further proves the point that people can be conceived with natural talents. On the other hand, when people are refined through proper guidance and perpetual exercise. They can flourish too in an endeavour such as sports. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo is argued by many as a phenomenal football player, and can easily be rated as the best football player of all time. Due to a plethora of awards and professional achievements. This feat of Ronaldo was achieved through hard work and the right supervision. Hence, confirming that with effective coaching one can be an excellent footballer. In my opinion, I believe that certain individuals are geniuses. Hence, their abilities are heightened, and this makes them sui generis. However, to be a good sportsperson, the requirements for success are beyond innate ability but rather, great tutelage and commitment to practice. To conclude, persons born with special abilities can perform at an even greater level, if they foster a desire to practice and hone these skills.