Some people say that holding sport competitions can cause problems for the host country. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is understandable that there are some arguments about holding sporty events because it would be beneficial or pointless somehow. However, in general, it seems like the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, some annoying situations can happen when a country host a competition. This is because it is natural that tons of tourists and other foreign athletics are going to visit other countries country once it starts. One of the problems is the trash problems. To specify more, unfortunately, some people don't care about other country's environment and show their thinking by just throwing their wastes on a random street and facilities. Furthermore, besides the trash problem, noise from loads of people and cars can bother local dwellers. There is a likelihood that most of them experience uncomfortable feelings or even insomnia because of them, which means their life satisfaction would go down. Secondly, the country that has to manage the huge competition should spend a lot of parts of its tax due to the event. To illustrate, it can miss other opportunities that its tax would be spent for its people who are in a poor condition such as lack of help or money. However, there are some obvious facts that we can't deny. One of them is it could be an awesome opportunity to introduce the country to other countries. What I mean is, if a small and unknown country could hold any international sports competition, the people who would like to take part in the event are going to search for the country before going there. As a result, it might intrigue some interests in the country itself from foreigners. Once a country becomes popular, then more tourists would visit there, which can lead to lots of surplus income. In conclusion, even though there are some disadvantages when it comes to having a sports event since it is clear that there are some positive results that are expected, it should be recommended.