Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with? How do you think space exploration will change in the future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Over the past decades, world has experienced many developments in the field of space exploration. Many facts have been studied and scientists have worked hard to achieve success. However, over time, a group of people began to argue that success in this area is more related to national pride, while others including me think that this is due to the efforts that different countries are making to advance science. First of all, nowadays many people associate success in space exploration with nationality, promoting it as national pride. Astronauts who flew into space and participated in the exploration of the galaxy are considered as heroes of their nation upon their return to Earth. For instance, American astronaut Neil Armstrong became a real national pride of the country after the successful landing on the moon in 1969. Other countries began to recognize America as a developed country and this has brought many benefits. On the other hand, now there are international contracts that were made for the development of science, namely space exploration. Space exploration is an important stage of progress not only for one country, but for the whole world. Therefore, several countries can come together and help each other both financially and pedagogically to learn as much detail as possible. Even if some developed countries have the opportunity to fly to other planets, it is necessary to join forces with other countries to work effectively, since space flight is not an easy task. Therefore, people should not forget about the importance of such international contracts for the development of humanity. To conclude, an astronaut who has flown into space and who have achieved success will benefit his country, making a good impression of this country to others. Although the countries of the world should not take into account the nationality and race when it comes to project works