Studies shows that many criminals do not receive enough education, for this reason, people believe that the best ways to reduce crime is to educate them so they can find a job after being released. Do you agree or disagree.

It is true that recent researches have found that many crimes have happened because they do not receive a comprehensive education. It is believed that educating the criminals during their sentences have many benefits so it could bring them to life after complete their sentences. I do agree this is a positive trend for both criminals and society. To begin with, many crimes had happened because they were lived in a poor environment or they were not able to earn a living. Therefore, they started to steal or rubber money from others in order to survive. If they can learn more essential skills from prison so they could have more chances to get the job after being released. For example, In Taiwan, the prison operator will teach criminals to do an industrial job. It not only to train on them how to work in the industry environment but also they could earn a little salary during their punishment period. I believe this could help them to start a new life after finish their sentence and prevent them to get involved in the same crime again. In addition, by providing academic education that can develop their spiritual and academical knowledge that might redress their negative thinkings and behaviours. Many criminals do not know their behaviours could cause negative impacts as most of them do not receive much education. If they could continue to complete the academic education during their punishment period that might upgrade their thinking to another level. They will start to realize what will cause a negative consequence to society and how to do the right thing. In conclusion, it is clear that education could redress negative behaviours and gain more essential skills for a living. I do agree that criminal should be educating both academic and skills during their prison life.