Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the past, it was commonly believed by some individuals to work for the same company all their lives. While now there is an increase in the number of people who choose to work for a wide range of organization. This essay will analyse both perspectives and I am personally in favour of the latter view. On the one hand, those who hold the thought that working on the same job for their entire life advocates that it provides financial stability. In other words, people who are in the same business for many years, based on their tenure there will get a good salary package, comparing to the newly joined candidate. For example, in countries like Sweden, an employee can retire at the age of 55 along with 62% of their last drawn salary paid to them every month until they die. On the other hand, there are many reasons why other sections of the community assert that it is better to be employee for a variety of companies in the market. Firstly, it offers an opportunity to experience the new job cultures which also enlighten our knowledge in doing things differently. Secondly, it will aid to enhance our skills, and meet people from various countries, if it is a multinational company we are working in. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by 'Fair life' magazine, it was reported that the average Apple employee only works for 5 years and for Microsoft is less than 3 years for this very reason. In conclusion, I deem that, while working for the same organization for a longer period can bring in financial security. However, in my opinion, it is better to work for different firms in order to become skilful and to improve your experience to be better than before