Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about whether they are more or less dependent on others nowadays. In my opinion, I believe that individuals are more independent than ever due to the complexity of modern life. Some people argue that humans have increasingly been relying on each other these days because life has become more expensive. This is because the inflation rate has been increasing rapidly, which leads to raise the prices of utilities and mortgages. Most parents are either hiring a baby sitter or asking their relatives to take care of thier the childern, and this is because it is not enough to cover the cost of their standard living, such as childern's school fees, house rent and food, if only one parent is working. Moreover, some young adults are staying with their families because they can not afford renting a house while they are studying at university. However, I would disagree with this view because there have been a tremendous leap in the way people living their lives. One of these changes is the advancement of technology enabling individuals to work from any part of the world and effectively accomplish their task without receiving any help from others. Another major change is that many young adults choose to study abroad instead of studying at their local universities, which means that they have to depend on themselves, such as learning how to cook and learning a new language. To sum up, although it is agreed that individuals are heavily relying on others then ever, the advancement of technology and studying outside their hometown have made them more self reliant.