TOO MANY OLD HISTORIC BUILDINGS ARE IN DANGER AND DESTROYED IN MANY COUNTRIES. WHAT ARE THE MAIN REASON? HOW TO PROTECT THEM?

There are those who have the belief that when getting to know a place or a culture, the best manner is doing it alone, while others think that travelling accompanied is better. This essay discusses both points of view and then I will give my own opinion which is that the best trip experiences are when one has others along to share their moments. There are several reasons why is better to travel alone to experience a new country or culture. One of them is the freedom of choice the traveller has, not having to consider others’ will. This enables one to do everything he planned and want to, otherwise they could have to discuss with their partners their opinions and preferences, and may not be able to do something desired. Another reason is the opportunity for the individual to have their own view of that experience, not being influenced by others’ perceptions. Otherwise, one could have their thoughts manipulated because of others’ thinking and not enjoy as much as possible. On the other hand, to travel accompanied have their benefits. To begin with, it is safer. It is important to have people you trust and you can count on, especially when visiting an unknown location. It is not unusual to have some minor accident while travelling and is enormously handful to have someone familiar around to get help. Additionally, one of the most pleasing ways to fully enjoy a trip is having others to share their discoveries and unique moments. In conclusion, both sides have their merits. However, in my opinion, the advantages of travelling accompanied, such as safety and experience sharing, outweigh the benefits of travelling alone, like the independence and the lack of others’ influence.