Today, majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

juvenile’s development is a complex interplay of many factors. We have seen a considerable rise in the situation that teenagers are being raised by their senior guardians because their ascendents become workaholic. It affects the whole family in both positive and negative ways which I shall discuss both views in my essay. By looking at the positive side, life is getting expensive and parents have to be workaholic in order to feed their family and run their expenses. In this case, grandparents are the only option to look after their children, moreover, grandparents teach them etiquette, reading stories for them and generate a sense of belongings in their grandchildren. They keep them energetic and vibrant. I remember, my grandmother used to sing the poem for me right before go to the bed and teaches me moral values If grandparents do not look after their children, then parents use TV’s baby-sitter and eventually become couch potatoes. By looking at the negative side, it is generally seen that grandparents are over-doting, out of love, and if there is no harmony between grandparents and parents then this would lead to a bad atmosphere for the child. Even though, it can spoil the future of their children. Moreover, the joint family is not a fascination for all parents. To sum up, grandparents are the best option to look after their children as they teach them more values and they do not suffer from loneliness and depressions, but, parents also have to pay attention to their child.