In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In a few locations in the US, a complete lockdown is implemented, in which young people without the company of adult are restricted to go out after a specific time at dark. This essay agrees with the statement. I believe that elders supervision is important especially at night times to control and monitor their behaviour and to protect them from any unexpected dangers from society at night times. On the one hand, few people argue that no one has the right to restrict the freedom of teenagers as this is against their fundamental rights. Imposing lockdown in certain locations of the country will have a psychological impact on the teenagers which will have a negative impact on the society when they grow as an adult. For example, it is like putting them behind the bars like criminals even though they do not make a crime. This will create a type of frustration and give wild thoughts to the teenagers and may spoil their life and ultimately damage the complete society. On the other hand, adults shadowing young people is necessary as most teens get attracted to bad habits such as smoking, drinking, and drugs especially in few areas of the country. In one's life, the teenage plays a critical role, this is the time for anyone to either make their carrier or to break their carrier. For example, sixty per cent of the people who are addicted to drugs started their habit between the age group of fourteen and nineteen due to lack of adult supervision. Furthermore, most of the deaths caused during night time are due to the rash driving of teenagers. This shows the need to restrict teenagers during night time by stopping them to go out or having an adult monitored when they are out in dark. In conclusion, few regions of the country imposed a curfew for teenagers and allowed them to go out only under adult supervision. In my opinion, I believe lockdown at night time is the right thing to control teenagers as their aggressive nature may harm themself as well as a society unless they are controlled by adults during the night.