Success is often measured by wealth and material possessions. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Wealthy people are always taken as successful. In my opinion, success should be measured by not only how much money someone has but also how they spend it. This essay will explore the two most important factors that define a successful person, beyond their possessions. First, rich people should buy things only when the item has a significant reason. People can only feel successful if the way that they live has a deep meaning. For example, a billionaire could buy a rare piece of art that reminds him of his childhood. On the other hand, if this person does not like cars, neither a Hilux Toyota nor an A200 Mercedes could bring the same feeling of success, since they would not have memories attached to it or even good sensations. Second, to be considered a successful person, people should be able to spend their money. In addition to having money and making the right shopping, it is extremely important to have time to enjoy the items you can afford. To illustrate, current research studied young millionaires – below 30 years old – founding that the more money they have, the less they feel successful. Researchers infer that those people have a lack of time to entertain themselves. As a result, the feeling of victory is not reached for them. To conclude, although wealth is a great way to measure success, it should not be considered as the sole point. In addition to it, how to apply the money in life and feel victorious are also important points to be aware of.