Some people believe the media should be allowed to publish private information about people, while others are against it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion and relevant examples.

These days, the personal lives of celebrities are being published in the public by the media houses, it is debatable whether media should be permitted to do so or not. I believe that a famous person from any field should have the right to maintain privacy about a certain thing, but any information that can aware or benefit society should be shared. On the one side, famous people are role models of many individuals, so their fans want to know everything about them. Many people today consider film stars and sportspersons as their ideals, and they want to become like them. The information published by websites or news channels can really help the followers to keep up with the latest fashion trends, health advice, diet or routine which these stars are following. Besides, the public only gets a chance to see their role models when they perform, but news and articles about them can inform widely about their nature and personality. On the other side, the publishment of private information can disturb the career of a person. Some people want to keep information such as whom they are dating, their breakups or getting married private, but the publishment of news like breakups can ruin the career. For instance, a famous Bollywood actress Rajshree was loved because of her pair with another star, but after the news about their breakup, she got so much hate and did not get good work after that. I believe that only the information that can benefit humanity should be published. Their stories of struggle, the problems they faced, or the support of their family which helped them reach this position can inspire others and thus should be shared. However, if anyone wants to keep the marital status or particular data that is not beneficial to anyone should be ignored by the media. In conclusion, everyone has the right to maintain privacy, so the media should only be allowed to publish educational or inspirational knowledge related to the personal lives of people.