Some people think it is more important to plant more trees in open areas in towns and cities than provide more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nevertheless, planting trees is vital for the nation. A segment of society believes that it is important to plant more trees in an open area in towns and cities than provide more housing. I completely agree with the statement. I would like to explicate it at length in the paragraphs to come. To begin with, the first and foremost planting tree is vital for the individual. Trees give off oxygen that we need to breathe. Trees reduce the amount of stormwater runoff, which reduces erosion and pollution in our waterways and may reduce the effects of flooding. In addition to this Trees and shrubs, like all plants, also help to protect us from pollutants by acting as natural filters. Harmful heavy metals, nitrogen, potassium and phosphorus on our land surfaces can contaminate our water, but the roots of shrubs intercept these pollutants. Thus planting a tree is vital for the individual. Furthermore, Trees are a necessary part of a healthy environment. Trees and shrubs improve soil and water conservation, store carbon, moderate local climate by providing shade, regulate temperature extremes, increase wildlife habitat and improve the land's capacity to adapt to climate change. Hence, it is an important part of a healthy environment. To put it in a nutshell, i pen down saying that,planting more trees in open areas in town and cities than provide more housing is important for health wealth and the environment.