Tourism is causing environmental problems all around the world. What are the main causes of this? What are some solutions?

It cannot be denied that the ongoing environmental issues are due to the dramatic increase in the tourism industry all around the countries. This essay will explicate the two causes of this phenomena and explain how we can tackle this obstacle in the coming years. To commence with, the primary reason for this occurrence is deforestation that causes climate change. In other words, people are cutting down the trees for the construction of roads to promote tourism. For example, the recent news published by “The Kathmandu Post” was written that on the way to Muktinath, there occurred a dangerous bus accident due to a landslide. To mitigate it, the possible reason to halt this situation requires the legal authorities intervention as the government can impose some law to maintain the number of cutting trees. Also, the plantation of various useful flora programme should be carried out by making some new legal laws for the implementation. Another problem is the overuse of natural resources that causes global warming. To explain it, the consumption of petroleum products for the tourist is rising day by day that leads to environmental pollution which can create different disease. For instance, recent research done by The Tribhuwan University revealed that The Kathmandu valley which is known as the city of tourist is more polluted and also the kids in that area are unhealthy than the other places. To cope with this, people’s attitude should be changed to forge a compromise with their consumption behaviour to protect the environment. In addition, the government should also consider the reduction of this situation. In conclusion, a decrease in flora and fauna and high consumption of fuel leads to natural disaster as well as pollution. Also, these problems can be solved if human try to maintain the natural world with rule and regulation which should be imposed by the government.