We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Several people are in distress including those who are living beyond the boundaries. It is argued that not all of them can be helped and taking care of our own nation and surrounding people should be the only concern. I somewhat disagree with this statement due to many reasons which we will discuss further. To begin with, a country developing an item of utmost need worldwide should be distributed beyond boundaries. This will improve international relations among nations. For instance, during covid, India exported vaccines across the border including countries like Brazil, U.S and France due to its efficiency in treating patients. Such acts have tied a strong bond with many countries. Additionally, goods produced extensively in one country can be transported to other nations which have high demands worldwide. Perhaps, an exchange of commodities can also be considered a good option to fulfil each other's demand. For example, India imports Kiwi from New Zealand in exchange for sugarcane, thus, meeting the requirements of each other. Moreover, people can also reach out to each other across the border in the time of many unforeseen events such as natural disaster or civil wars. One such example includes Khalsa-aid warriors who travel to a place where people need help during the crises such as flood, war, earthquake etc. To sum up, help should not be confined to one nation and should be granted to those who need it regardless of the country due to humanitarian grounds as well as business point of view.