An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

In today's world, many young kids are preferring street food and unhealthy soft drinks which does not have any nutritional values and it is drastically climbing in peak. Also, many children are suffering with health issues such as fatness due to unproper food. This essay will elaborate the major problems of child obese and the feasible solutions to overcome it. To begin with, one of the problems is considered as plumpness. In the current generation, especially adolescents are taking unhygienic fast foods which contains unsaturated food and excess level of sugar and fat and drinks cool drinks which ultimately effects the health of the kids such as obesity. Next, nowadays parents are also hugely responsible in children fitness. In this era, both parents are working and unable to cook healthy and protein food for their children and they prefer to take dinner from outside restaurants. As a result, kids are suffering from obese. For example, well-known food centers and online food ordering attracts teenagers with variety of fast- food items and special drinks and many office and school canteens also offering contaminated items which youngsters eat and results in fatness. As a solution to above problems, firstly, the government should take initiative in inquiring street junk foods and aerated drinks which are unhealthy for children. In fact, the nation should ban all prohibited food items or they need to keep taxes on that items which might slightly decrease the children unhygienic food and prevent from obesity. Secondly, every parent should take ownership of their child fitness by taking primitive steps by preparing healthy food at home and giving fruit juices and protein milk instead of soft drinks. For Instance, India is a perfect example by implementing huge taxes on food items mainly on restaurants and fast- food centers to take care of young generation fitness level and avoid from plumpness. In conclusion, the children who addicted to junk food and nonalcoholic drinks are increasing alarmingly and majorly suffering for weight issues during younger age. Hence, if government takes necessary actions towards this concerns, then indirectly they are making youngsters health fit.