Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumber. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is important that young people will go to universities and colleges to study academically. However, most of the youngster's nowaday's are encouraged to get vocational training courses due to demand in workplaces, such as electricians and plumbers. I totally agree that every people will enrol to the university for academic study for them to get into their desired company and others will get their passion not to waste their years in academic but instead to learn things in a practical way. To begin with, education is essential to everyone especially if you want to get a high-paying career then you need to get into university and acquire academic study. Many companies today look for high qualification, for instance, a high level of academic attained. They usually hire someone that completed their college or have even master, it will show the competence of students how far his knowledge about something. As a doctor, hospitals will not hire you if you are a high school graduate and not having the knowledge of that field. They will always look for your credentials. That is why many people went to university to get their desired job. However, most of the adult today encourage young-ones to get vocational training since there is lacking workers in this field then you can get a job directly. Those young people who get tired of listening to theory in the classroom, for example, are the ones who get vocational courses since they wanted physical work and practicality than sitting in a classroom for how many years. Therefore, they will choose these easy and faster course than the academic study. In conclusion, going to university to get academic benefits and enrolling vocational training are both important in our society, hospitals will not run without doctors and hospitals will not be a building without electrician and plumbers.