Technology like AI and Robotics are automating many human jobs and helping maximize company profits. However, this may result in a new wave of mass unemployment and the Government should step in to regulate these fields. Discuss both sides of this argument.

In this modern world people have become more dependant on technology because the amount of time it requires is very less than any human intervention which has help buisness businesses earn huge margins of profit but at the same time it has created class of workless people. Firstly, my essay will talk about, how newer technologies has helped industries flourish without any interfernce of man kind? and Secondly, how it has affected individuals in losing their livelyhood. To begin with, latest technologies are being brought by every major industries like Production, Medicine, Machinery and Food etc and more it can be seen that jobs done by the devices are much of better quality and at quicker pace which has directly resulted in the profit margins of the company. Mechanization has enabled mass production for manufacturers and when it comes to cooking industry, people are able to cook at home and deliveries are done through Drones. For example, during pandemic in many places food and medicine deliveries were done through Flying gadgets. In Contrast, Due to automation lot of people have lost their jobs at Mills, Factories, Resturants and even at hospital. Although, we cannot deny the fact of the time efficency that is achievable by the introduction of machines but it comes with high cost. Goverment needs to find solution where humans and bots can work together and peoples livelyhood remain intact. For example, Authorities can come up with new schemes where employers are rewarded for hiring clans of people. To Conclude, I am of the opinion that high tech machines are useful but power people should make sure that countrymen dont lose their livelyhood.